St. Peter's College


Home > NAAC

An autonomous body established by the University Grants Commission (UGC) of India to assess and accredit institutions of higher education in the country. It is an outcome of the recommendations of the National Policy in Education (1986) which laid special emphasis on upholding the quality of higher education in India. To address the issues of quality, the National Policy on Education (1986) and the Plan of Action (POA-1992) advocated the establishment of an independent national accreditation body. Consequently, the NAAC was established in 1994 with its headquarters at Bangalore.

NAAC Coordinator : Mr. Jain Mathew N
NAAC Assistant Coordinators : Dr Sindhu T I
Dr Sona S Dev
NAAC Core Committee
Chairperson : Dr. Shaju Varghese
NAAC Coordinator : Mr. Jain Mathew N
IQAC coordinator : Mr. Gean A Varghese
AQAR Coordinators : Dr. Meena K K
Dr. Jessy James
NAAC Assistant Coordinators : Dr. Sindhu T I
Dr. Sona S Dev
Criterion committees
Criterion 1 – Curricular Aspects
Chairman : Dr. Sheela P.V.
Convenor : Smt. Anu V.
Members : Smt. Teena P. Varghese
Smt. Renu Susan Samuel
Mr. Gin Alexander
Smt. Anila Varghese
Criterion 2 - Teaching - Learning and Evaluation
Chairman : Sri. Abraham Mathew
Convenor : Dr. Sonia James
Members : Dr. Geetha K.A.
Dr. Gigi Elias
Dr. Jini Joseph
Dr. Sindhu Issac
Smt. Elsa Sunny M
Smt. Salini S. Nair
Smt. Soumya Kuriakose
Ms. Jesna Mary
Ms. Rekha S Nair
Ms. Sithara Mohan
Dr. Sruthy Asha Baby
Smt. Lincy Thomas
Criterion 3 – Research, Innovations and Extension
Chairman : Dr. Annie Varghese
Convenor : Dr.. Gracy K.S.
Members : Dr. Sreeja Sukumar K.
Ms. Ambily T. Chacko
Ms. Asha Paul
Ms. Reethumol V.N
Ms. Bini Purushothaman
Criterion 4 – Infrastructure and Learning Resources
Chairman : Dr. Sajeev S
Convenor : Ms. Anat Suman Jose
Members : Dr. Benoj Mathew
Sri. Jaimon C. J.
Dr. Cebi George
Sri. Santhosh K.N.
Smt. Athira Radhakrishnan
Dr. Asha D Varghese
Smt. Savitha Nair
Criterion 5 - Student Support and Progression
Chairman : Dr. John K. Mathew
Convenor : Smt. Beena Pylee
Members : Smt. Manju Cherian
Dr. Bindumol B.
Dr. Sudha .K
Dr. Vimal Mohan
Mrs. Divya Rajan
Ms. Jocelyn Jose
Ms. Deepa M M
Ms. Surya Surendran
Criterion 6 - Governance, Leadership and Management
Chairman : Dr. Jinu George
Convenor : Dr. Dileesh S.
Members : Sri.Sreenivasan K.
Dr. Rosemol P Raju
Dr. Hema K.R.
Smt. Nayomi Rajan
Smt. Remya G. Nair
Dr. Bincy Dominic
Dr. Bincy Baby
Ms. Angel Lisa
Criterion 7 - Institution Values and Best Practices
Chairman : Dr. Venugopalan K.V.
Convenor : Dr. T.K.Susha
Members : Ms. Reeja Jose
Dr. Kiran Mathew
Dr. Vinoj M.N.
Sri. Madhu V
Dr. Sindu N
Smt. Kanmony Varghese
Ms. Suparna S
Ms. Shalu Soman
Ms. Chithramani V

Contact Info

Dr. Shaju Varghese

Jain Mathew N
NAAC Coordinator

Gean A Varghese
IQAC Coordinator