St. Peter’s IQAC

About IQAC

The IQAC being the academic facilitator is constituted on the recommendations of the NAAC. The prime task of the IQAC is to develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic improvement in the performance of the institution. The committee meets at the beginning of the academic year and discusses and explores the possibilities for the improvement of the college towards academic excellence. The IQAC made a significant and meaningful contribution in the post-accreditation phase of the College.

Main Functions of the IQAC

  • IQAC oversees the periodical reviews of teaching learning process in every academic year and a meticulous evaluation is carried out to suggest apt recommendations for improvement of all stakeholders.
  • IQAC is instrumental in the creation of a learner centric environment in the college to augment quality education in higher studies.
  • IQAC coordinates teaching, research, extension and consultancy programmes to realise the vision and mission of the institution.
  • The cell arranges orientation programmes to enhance the personal and professional quality of teachers.
  • IQAC motivates the teachers to apply for research projects and to approach different funding agencies to undertake new ventures in innovative fields for the development of the society.
  • Self-appraisal of the teachers is being prepared under the initiative of IQAC to enable teachers to identify their strengths and requirements for improvement.
  • The IQAC fulfils the responsibility of time bound preparation and submission of AQAR every year.


Chairperson : Dr. Shaju Varghese
Teacher’s representatives : Dr. Meena K.K
Dr. Binuja Joseph
Dr. Mathew Jacob
Dr. Jessy James
Dr. Jose K.P
Dr. Arun A.U
Dr. Abraham Mathew
Mr. Sijo C.J
Senior Administrative Officer : Mr. Benny Paul
Member from Management : Mr. Babu Paul
Nominees from local society, Students and Alumni : Mr. Jojy Eloor
Ms. Supriya James
Nominees from Employers /Industrialists/stakeholders : Mr. Jacob Joy
Coordinator of the IQAC : Mr. Gean A Varghese
AQAR coordinators : Dr. Meena K.K.
Dr. Jessy James

Quality Improvement Cell (QIC)

Dr. Helaney M. Y (Chairperson)
Dr. Shibu P. V ( Convener)

Name : Assigned task
Ms. Piya Mathew : AQAR
Ms. Silja Roy : AQAR
Mr. Binu Mathew : AQAR
Dr. Renu Susan Samuel : ICT
Dr. Jaya Paul : Criterion 1 – Curricular Aspects
Mr. Eldho Kuriakose : Criterion 2 – Teaching- Learning and Evaluation
Mr. Jesto Thankachan : Criterion 2 – Teaching- Learning and Evaluation
Dr. Solvin Mathew : Criterion 3 – Research, Innovations and Extension
Ms. Krishna Raju M. : Criterion 4 – Infrastructure and Learning Resources
Mr. John C : Criterion 4 – Infrastructure and Learning Resources
Dr. Basil B. Mathew : Criterion 5 – Student Support and Progression
Dr. Teena Thomas : Criterion 5 – Student Support and Progression
Ms. Ligi Lambert D’ Rosario : Criterion 6 – Governance, Leadership and Management
Ms. Anumol Antony : Criterion 7 – Institution Values and Best Practices