Department of Physics

The department of  Physics was established in 1964 with pre-degree and became an undergraduate department in 1967.  Prof. P.C David was the founder HOD. The department offers a B.Sc Physics programme with Mathematics and Chemistry as complementary subjects. Currently, the department has five faculty members and two technical staff.
Our department offers two endowment awards to the students for their academic excellence. Every year we conduct science exhibitions, overnight star watching, energy conservation awareness programmes, cultural fest, and subject-related seminars.


  • Spacious and well-equipped laboratory with a computer lab and a dark room.
  • Classrooms with ICT facilities including interactive flat panel.
  • Library with more than 200 physics related books